Meri Kahani

-A A +A

Mr. Muhammad Atif is member Khyber Pakhtunkhwa assembly PK-30 (Mardan VIII), elected at the party ticket of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf. Currently, he is minister for Elementary & Secondary education of KPK.

Mr. Asif Mehmood, is elected first time member Punjab Assembly (PP-9) on the party ticket of Pakistan Tahreek-e-Insaf (PTI) during May 11 General Elections held in country.

Malik Taimoor Masood Akber, is elected member of Punjab Assembly from PP-8(Rawalpindi VIII), on the party ticket of Pakistan Tehreek-i-Insaf. He has done his masters study in business administration. He is member of standing committee labor and manpower of Punjab assembly.

Ms. Ayesha Gulalai is elected member of National Assembly on women proportionate quota of PTI from Khyber Pakhtunkhwa. She has inherited politics from family. She informed that ‘My great grandfather was chief adviser of King Aman Allah Khan of Afghanistan.

Ms. Asia Nasir is member national assembly elected on non-Muslim quota on the party ticket of Jamiat-ul-Ulema Islam (Fazalurehman). She is in formal politics for the last thirteen years.

Ms. Rida Khan is Member National Assembly elected on women reserved seats on the party ticket of PML-N from Punjab. She is daughter of PML-N veteran senator Mushahidullah Khan. She is new entry in politics though she inherited politics from father.

Ms. Hina Pervez Butt is member of Provincial Assembly of Punjab (W-353) elected on women specific quota of PML_N. She studied in Kennaird College and LUMS University where she developed interest in women sensitive issues.

Advocate Mr. Ali Muhammad Khan is elected Member National Assembly who won NA-10 (Mardan) on the party ticket of Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI).

Mr. Ali Salman is member elected independent from Punjab Assembly (PP-168, sheikhupura-cum-nankanasahib-I). He is newcomer in politics and a son of retired bureaucrat. He shared ‘District Sheikhupura shaped my interest in politics since childhood.

Mian Tahir Iqbal is elected member of National Assembly from NA-169 (Vehari-III) Punjab. He was elected as an independent candidate by defeating PML-N veteran politician Tahmina Doltana, however after being elected he joined ruling party PML-N. He belongs to a non-political family.